i want to be a good friend

As the time approaches for me to move onto the farm i start to feel worried about losing the new friendships that are just beginning to blossom in Guelph.  But i am so thankful that this time I won’t be moving so far!

For all those who know my “partners in crime” song, shortly after i wrote that song i met Seb, my partner in crime… so who knows what will happen after this song!

I think you will like it.  The words are below-and yes, they maybe could have been written by a 5 year old.   i don’t mind if you tell me that.  In case you wondered- I am singing with myself, but one day, my friends, I could sing this with YOU!

From me to you:

all of us are busy

i am busy too

doing important things we need to do

i want to be a good friend …

at the end of the day i’m still feeling alone

checkin emails waiting for the phone

i want to have a good friend…

all the lovely people i could have met

while i was moping alone playing with my cat

i want to meet a good friend…

sometimes im scared to leave my house

my tummy hurts, i start to shake

i feel small like a mouse

i have to find a good friend…

we could go for walks or skate or bike

we could do anything that we like

cuz you are my good friend…

i’ll send you cool music

you’ll write me a poem

i will paint you a picture

we’ll watch movies at home

cuz you are my good friend…

all of us are busy i am busy too

writing you songs that’s what i like to do

i want to be a good friend…

Leave a Reply

